fbpx
Skip to toolbar

2018 Private Pilot Ground School

Student reviews

5 out of 5
5 star 71
4 star 0
3 star 0
2 star 0
1 star 0
Share your thoughts with other users Write a course review
By John on August 31, 2018
So it has been many years since I last took to the skies. I am now in a position to get back to doing what I love and this course has helped to refresh, relearn and retake the skies. Jon has put together a great course and I am looking forward to more courses in the not-to-distant future.
By marc1847 on August 31, 2018
I was sucked into this course when I found it on line. Great videos Jon demonstrates that he is passionate about flying, and wants to pass this on to the upcoming pilots.

By kevindcalhoun@gmail.com on August 31, 2018
Great Course, Thank you!
By FlightMotorAviation on August 31, 2018
I am nowhere near getting my PPL, as I am just a semi-experienced flight sim pilot, but this course has given me a better understanding and respect for the aviation regulations and tests. Thanks so much to all of FLY8MA and especially Jon for enhancing my aviation experience!
By bmcgarrahan on August 31, 2018
This course is well put together and very professionally edited. There is great flow through the material with incremental building blocks to ensure retention. The tests are spaced out well and do a great job of improving knowledge. One issue, however, with the tests come in the form of the images (get them in a pop-up). I learned a lot and I appreciate your desire to teach and share knowledge
By JAJPilot1 on August 31, 2018
I cant say enough about how much I appreciate these Ground School Courses. I was well into my training with the standard books when I found out about these courses, and it's been a major blessing! The videos coupled with your breakdown of courses information is the prefect bend, and it all just makes sense. THANK YOU for all your hard work on this!
By sprevatt on July 31, 2018
I start my Private Pilot flight training next week and having just finished this course I feel I should be ahead of the curve. Jon's love for flying and teaching is apparent. Thank You for your time.
By John55 on July 31, 2018
I took this course as a review for getting back into flying. The material is very well prepared and presented. I found the short lesson format to be convenient and easy to stay focused on.

Kudos to Jon for making it available free of charge. I believe that it will help keep GA relevant and certainly contribute to the safety for all of us who share the sky. I highly recommend it!
By nhn2a on July 10, 2018
I previously completed the Gleim ground school as part of my flight schools required curriculum. Even after scoring a 100% on my private pilot written exam, I still felt like a lot of the topics were unclear to me as I knew them academically but hadnt seen them practically in use. I felt the videos in this course did a wonderful job in filling that gap and would highly recommend this course.
By ma3k on June 23, 2018
I knew nothing about flying when I started this course. This course is simply outstanding. I learned so much about flying it's hard to put into words how much this course helped me. I now am ready to contact a CFI to begin my PPL training and continue to learn. An immensely invaluable product you have provided. WELL DONE Jon and Fly 8 MA dot com!!

@

Not recently active